Subaru WRX STI NBR racer wins Nürburgring 24h Race

2016 subaru wrx sti nbr racer side-1

The Subaru WRX STI NBR Challenge 2016 racer has taken out the SP3T class win in the 2016 Nürburgring 24-Hour Race.

Driven by Carlo van Dam (Netherlands), Marcel Lasée (Germany), Tim Schrick (Germany) and Hideki Yamauchi (Japan), the WRX STI-based racer completed 121 laps (approximately 3,070 kilometres) in 24 hours, to claim the class win.

2016 subaru wrx sti nbr racer front quarter

The team was led by General Team Manager, Hideharu Tatsumi, and Team Manager, Shigeo Sugaya.

Subaru Tecnica International (STI) has competed in the Nürburgring 24-Hour Race for nine consecutive years. This marks the fourth win in the SP3T class for STI, following its victory in the 2015 race.

The SP3T class is for turbocharged cars with an engine capacity of 2.0 litres or less.

Check Also

Subaru WRX and WRX STI Series.White rumble in

It seems Subaru can’t get enough of fiddling with their performance duos. Well, at least …